Award Categories


The ICSA Annual Awards 2019

Shortlist 2019

Congratulations to everyone shortlisted for the 2019 Awards. The full list of finalists is as follows.

Annual Report of the Year (FTSE 100)

Sponsored by Link Asset Services

  • Legal and General Group Plc
  • SSE plc
  • Taylor Wimpey plc
  • Vodafone Group Plc
  • Glencore plc

Annual Report of the Year (FTSE 250)

Sponsored by Intertrust

  • Derwent London plc
  • Great Portland Estates plc
  • Hammerson plc

Annual Report of the Year (Small Cap and AIM)

Sponsored by Jones and Palmer

  • AA plc
  • AO World Plc
  • Biffa plc
  • Costain Group PLC
  • Majestic Wine PLC
  • U and I Group PLC
  • The Vitec Group plc

Audit Disclosure of the Year

  • Just Eat plc
  • Prudential plc
  • SSE plc
  • United Utilities Group PLC

Risk Disclosure of the Year

Sponsored by EQS Group

  • Experian plc
  • Glencore plc
  • Great Portland Estates plc
  • Provident Financial plc
  • Prudential plc

Board Disclosure of the Year

Sponsored by Association of Women Chartered Secretaries

  • AstraZeneca PLC
  • Derwent London plc
  • Rio Tinto plc
  • Rolls-Royce Holdings plc
  • SSE plc

Strategic Report of the Year

Sponsored by Addleshaw Goddard

  • Derwent London plc
  • Diageo plc
  • National Express Group PLC
  • Spirax-Sarco Engineering plc

Remuneration Report of the Year

Sponsored by Aon

  • Compass Group PLC
  • DS Smith Plc
  • Greencore plc
  • Marks and Spencer Group plc
  • SEGRO plc
  • SSE plc

Sustainability Disclosure of the Year

  • Glencore plc
  • Pennon Group plc
  • Vodafone Group Plc

Stakeholder Disclosure of the Year

Sponsored by Prism Cosec

  • ConvaTec Group Plc
  • Derwent London plc
  • Marshalls plc
  • Standard Chartered PLC
  • Vodafone Group Plc

Board Evaluation Disclosure of the Year

  • Prudential plc
  • Smith & Nephew plc
  • TP ICAP plc
  • SSE plc

Gender Pay Gap Reporting of the Year

Sponsored by Gapsquare

  • BAE Systems plc
  • BP p.l.c.
  • Diageo plc
  • Taylor Wimpey plc
  • Unilever PLC

Best Investor Engagement

  • Aberdeen Standard Investments
  • Aviva Investors
  • BlackRock Investment Management
  • Hermes Investment Management
  • Legal and General Investment Management

Company Secretary of the Year

Sponsored by Diligent

  • Kim Clear, TUI AG
  • Andrew Eames, St. Modwen Properties PLC
  • Peter Lee, South East Coast Ambulance Service NHS FT
  • Zoe Ollerearnshaw, A2Dominion Housing Group Ltd

Governance Professional of the Year

Sponsored by Computershare Governance Services

  • Wes Maffei, Galliford Try PLC
  • Kerry Round, Round Governance
  • Melissa Scully, Deloitte
  • Wendy Stanger, East Coast College
  • Andrew Waite, Impactful Governance

Team of the Year

Sponsored by Nasdaq Boardvantage

  • Barclays PLC
  • Coca-cola European Partners plc
  • GlaxoSmithKline plc
  • Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care System
  • Provident Financial plc
  • Reckitt Benckiser Group plc

Governance Project of the Year

Sponsored by Board Intelligence

  • Chubb Europe – Brexit project
  • Coca-Cola European Partners plc – Move to London Stock Exchange
  • HSBC – Global governance excellence
  • National Grid plc – Electricity System Operator
  • Premier League / EFL – Capability Code of Practice
  • Standard Chartered plc – Greater China and North Asia regional hub

Service Provider of the Year

  • Company Matters
  • DMJ Recruitment
  • Prism Cosec
  • PwC
  • Support Services for Education
  • Tapestry
  • Vistra

The One to Watch

Sponsored by DMJ Recruitment

  • Beth Maguire, Secretariat Assistant, Co-op
  • Christina Meikle, Senior Consultant, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Agata Mrowiec, Senior Company Secretarial Administrator, Capita
  • Tom Proverbs-Garbett, Solicitor, Pinsent Masons LLP
  • Karl St. John, Company Secretary, BDO LLP
  • Phoebe Stamford-Moroz, Assistant Company Secretary, Tate & Lyle PLC
  • Cheryl Surgeoner, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer, Estera Administration (UK) Limited
  • Francesca Tay, Trustee Liaison Officer, Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity

Book your table

Reserve your place and join us for a night of celebration