Skip navigation

Governance Professional of the Year - Shortlist 2021

Shortlist 2021

  • Nicola Carroll, Corporate Governance Director,
    Rolls-Royce Holdings plc 
  • David Gracie, Director,
    Indigo Independent Governance
  • Nabil Jamshed, Head of Corporate Governance,
    Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
  • Robert Lyons, Deputy Company Secretary,
    Marks and Spencer Group plc
  • Phoebe Stamford-Moroz,
    Senior Assistant Company Secretary, Tate & Lyle PLC
  • Helen Stockill, Head of Governance,
    Discovery Schools Academy Trust

About the Award

Oversight for effective governance is not just the work of the company secretary. Across all parts of the economy, dedicated individuals in a variety of roles are having a very positive impact on the governance of their organisations.

This award celebrates that achievement and recognises those individuals who have made a positive and sustained contribution, who have gone above and beyond to encourage, support and raise awareness of good governance. They may have built powerful relationships with a variety of stakeholders, or taken on a high-profile project that had a materially positive impact, or demonstrated effective leadership in the achievement of departmental and organisational objectives.

This category is open to anyone in a governance role including Heads, or directors of governance, or trustees, non-executives and others whose work has a strong governance focus. The judges are particularly interested in individuals who can demonstrate an impressive range of achievements during the year.

2020 award winners

2020 Winner:

Paul Denton, Deputy Company Secretary, North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust

Sponsored by: