The Chartered Governance Institute - Mauritius


Get to know the Mauritius committee

Meet the team

The Chartered Governance Institute UK & Ireland maintains a presence in Mauritius through its local branch committee. The local branch strives to enhance the presence of the Institute within Mauritius and the Seychelles, to support members and students throughout their careers and study programmes, as qualified or aspiring governance professionals. If you are interested in joining the committee, please contact us.

Meet your branch Committee

Mr Ambrish Maharahaje FCG, Branch Chair

Mr Ambrish Maharahaje FCG, Branch President

Mr Rajeshwar Mancoo, Vice-President

Mr Rajeshwar Mancoo ACG, Vice-President

Mr Navindranath Jowaheer, Secretary

Mr Navindranath Jowaheer FCG, Secretary

Committee members

  • Mrs Nigaar Abubaker-Esmael FCG (Assistant Secretary)
  • Mr Roodesh Muttylall FCG (Treasurer)
  • Ms Lakshmi Ramiad ACG (Assistant Treasurer)
  • Mr Ramdass Gooriah FCG (PR Officer)
  • Mr Chistian Angseesing ACG (PR Officer)
  • Mr Steve Leung Sock Ping FCG
  • Mr Chaitanand (Rishi) Jheengun FCG
  • Mr Bruj Madhav Kallee 
  • Mrs Isabelle Adrien ACG

Branch Administrator: Manjoosha Bahadoor-Joorawon 

Contact the Mauritius branch

For membership and study enquiries please contact the student and membership team:

For branch support and event queries please contact the branch support team:

Mauritius office
1st Floor, Fon-Sing Building
Edith Cavell Street
Port Louis

For general enquiries please contact the general support team:

Search ICSA